LAZY SUNDAY PLAYLIST

Although it is not cold, today is a grey day. I have been quite busy these past few days so I thought that I would spend today doing absolutely nothing. I picked up a book I bought months ago but still hadn’t found the time to read, made some tea, put on some music, and got lost in Benjamin Alire Sáenz’s beautiful world that is Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe.

As I read and had my Daily Mix on Spotify playing in the background, a few songs stood out (some I already knew, some I didn’t), which made me want to create a Lazy Sunday Playlist with all of my favourite slow indie songs that made reading Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe even more enjoyable. I love listening to good music when I read or write, especially when it mirrors my feelings or the atmosphere of a book perfectly. Enjoy ❀

  1. The Night We Met – Lord Huron
  2. Holocene – Bon Iver
  3. Saturn – Sleeping At Last
  4. Resurrection Fern – Iron & Wine
  5. Healah Dancing (ft. Ren Ford) – Keaton Henson
  6. 3 Rounds And A Sound – Blind Pilot
  7. Vapour – Vancouver Sleep Clinic
  8. All We Do – Oh Wonder
  9. Naked As We Came – Iron & Wine
  10. Conrad – Ben Howard
  11. Technicolour Beat – Oh Wonder
  12. The Lakes – RHODES
  13. Bad Blood – Bear’s Den
  14. You Sigh – Charlie Cunningham
  15. Frozen Pines – Lord Huron
  16. Sweetheart, What Have You Done To Us – Keaton Henson
  17. Isaac – Bear’s Dean
  18. Brand New Colony – Handsome Ghost
  19. Love Brought Weight – Old Sea Brigade
  20. Live – Billie Marten
  21. Forest Fires – Axel Flovent
  22. 5AM – Amber Run

img_0946.jpg

PS: I finished reading this book in just a few hours and I highly recommend it. It’s sweet, it’s vulnerable, it’s beautiful. Read this on days where you’re feeling lost or feeling too much.

Marion ★

Leave a Reply

